top of page
  • seanriddle9

FURNITURE








For this assignment, I got a lot of use out of the rectangular pattern tool, since both items are pretty symmetrical, like with the legs. The mirror tool also came in handy for a similar purpose, in particular when I was working on the back of the chair. I also found it helpful to use the offset plane and plane at angle tools. The offset plane I used mostly for planning where the different elements would go (i.e. the height of the tabletop). The plane at angle tool I used to create a vertical sketch, which was helpful to create the curved back of the chair, which I couldn't simply extrude vertically. For the stretchers on the chair legs, I extruded the relevant sketches to the opposite surface rather than to a specific distance.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentarer


bottom of page