top of page
  • seanriddle9

First Model






I started with a simple rectangle as the base for the main body, and extruded up. I had to create a sketch on the side of the body in order to cut it down to the final trapezoidal shape. I then went back to the original sketch and added the arcs on the sides of the rectangle in order to give it the rounded sides (I'd originally tried adding the arcs on the original sketch to begin with, but found that I couldn't create a sketch on the side of a rounded surface). For the handle, I had to create a sketch on the bottom of the main body and use the circle tool to create the base of the handle. Then, I had to create a separate body for the end of the handle, making a slightly larger circle, and I used the loft tool to connect the two. This was the only method I could think of to make the handle widen slightly, and not just be a straight cylinder.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page